Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.
6704 Discussions

Help! Runtime error while loading ippcore-6.1.dll !!

ing_bobbz
Beginner
Hi,

I'm new in programming with Intel compiler; indeed, I'm just trying to start my first project, but a strange problem appears.
More in deep, after visual studio 2008 compiles, I run under debug mode, but the program doesn't start. This is the output:

'myApp.exe': Loaded 'H:\\myProject\\myApp.exe', Symbols loaded.
'myApp.exe': Loaded 'C:\\Windows\\System32\\ntdll.dll'
'myApp.exe': Loaded 'C:\\Windows\\System32\\kernel32.dll'
'myApp.exe': Loaded 'H:\\myProject\\cv100.dll'
'myApp.exe': Loaded 'C:\\Windows\\System32\\nsi.dll'
'myApp.exe': Loaded 'C:\\Program Files\\Intel\\Compiler\\11.1\\054\\ipp\\ia32\\bin\\ippcv-6.1.dll'
'myApp.exe': Loaded 'C:\\Program Files\\Intel\\Compiler\\11.1\\054\\ipp\\ia32\\bin\\ippcore-6.1.dll'
First-chance exception at 0x771258c8 in myApp.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x00000044.

It seems like there are problems in ippcore-6.1.dll.

In order to help understanding, I give a brief description of the project. I use Visual Studio 2008, "simple" C++ language (i.e., not managed, or other microsoft specific version), OpenCV, and, in two or three simple "for" loops, OpenMP (I just only use the "#pragma omp paraller for" directive...).
With C++ compiler the program doesn't have any problem. Now, I just can't realize what happens.

Can someone help?!

Thanks in advance,
Bobbz

0 Kudos
5 Replies
JenniferJ
>> With C++ compiler the program doesn't have any problem. Now, I just can't realize what happens.

do you mean that if building your app with Visual C++ it works?
which ipp libs do you link with VC?
For OpenCV, do you build the libs yourself or use the .libs direct? there might be compatibility issues.