Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.

UIC JPEG2000 decoder fails on our imagery

Learner99
Beginner
I've been using the UIC example for JPEG2000 to decode JP2 images for a while, and it has been working well while we developed software for our new recording system. HOwever, when the new hardware was ready, our software could not decode the JP2 files that the system produces. I've attached an example image. I don't believe I am changing anything, but it consistently fails in this function below (direct from the example):

bool decodeJPEG2000(BaseStreamInput& in, Image& image)
{
JP2Decoder decoder;
if(!IsOk(decoder.Init()))
{
return false;
}

if(!IsOk(decoder.AttachStream(in)))
{
return false;
}
ImageSamplingGeometry samplingGeometry;
if(!IsOk(decoder.ReadHeader(image.ColorSpec(), samplingGeometry)))
{
return false;
}
uint32 nOfComponents = samplingGeometry.NOfComponents();
ImageDataOrder dataOrder;
if(!IsOk(dataOrder.ReAlloc(Plane, nOfComponents)))
{
return false;
}
dataOrder.SetDataType(T32s);
for(uint32 component = 0; component < nOfComponents; component++)
{
dataOrder.PixelStep()[component] = NOfBytes (dataOrder.DataType());
dataOrder.LineStep() [component] =
AlignStep(samplingGeometry.RefGridRect().Width() *
dataOrder.PixelStep()[component]);
}
if(!IsOk(image.Buffer().ReAlloc(dataOrder, samplingGeometry)))
{
return false;
}
// uint64 start=0, freq=0;
//TimeUtils::GetStartTime(start, freq);
if(!IsOk(decoder.ReadData(image.Buffer().DataPtr(),
image.Buffer().BufferFormat().DataOrder())))
{
return false;
}
//uint64 ms = 0;
//TimeUtils::GetElapsed(start,freq, ms);
//logMsg(eLogNoisy,"Readdata took %d ms\\n",ms);
return true;
}

I"m using the version of IPP v7.0 on a Win7/64 machine with 8 GB RAM. I develop in Visual Studio 2010. The compiler is Composer XE, purchased in Sept 2011. I'm not sure how to tell the version number on that.

Any help appreciated!
0 Kudos