Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.

newbie question about Remap

moduspwnens
Beginner
I am just learning IPP and I also don't know very much about image processing yet, so this is probably a very basic question.
Anyway, I am using frei0r to call the IPP remap function. This function takes three inputs and has an output. Then, I call this function in gstreamer. However, gstreamer is saying I get a segfault in this code, and I don't know what I am doing wrong, although I am almost positive it has to do with the parameters I am supplying to remap. I'm pretty sure the problem is with the srcSize argument, because if I changed it to 0 it works. Anything else causes it to fail. However, I don't understand why that would happen..
Here is my function:
[bash]void f0r_update2(f0r_instance_t instance,
		 double time,
		 const uint32_t* inframe1,
		 const uint32_t* inframe2,
		 const uint32_t* inframe3,
		 uint32_t* outframe)
{
  assert(instance);
  composition_instance_t* inst = (composition_instance_t*)instance;
  unsigned int w = inst->width; //this is in pixels
  unsigned int h = inst->height; //this is in pixels

unsigned char *ps1, *ps2, *pd, *pd_end;
  ps1 = (unsigned char *)inframe2;
  ps2 = (unsigned char *)inframe1;
  pd = (unsigned char *)outframe;
  pd_end = pd + ( w * h * 4 );
  IppiSize sz = {w, h};
  IppiRect rect = {0, 0, w*4, w*4};
  ippiRemap_8u_AC4R((const Ipp8u *) inframe1, sz, w*4, rect, (const Ipp32f *) inframe2, w*h, 
      (const Ipp32f *) inframe3, w*h, (Ipp8u *) outframe, w*4, sz, IPPI_INTER_NN); 
}[/bash]
0 Kudos
5 Replies
Ying_H_Intel
Employee
Hello

The problem may be the parameter of ippiRemaps, especially this one
IppiRectrect={0,0,w*4,w*4};
itseems notw*4 and w*4. in general, if with the wholeimage, it should be {0, 0, w, h}, (AC4 mean 4channel, the memory layout are RGBA,RGBA,RGBA...).