Intel® Moderncode for Parallel Architectures
Support for developing parallel programming applications on Intel® Architecture.

Help needed in 8th grade project on CPU

hdesu
Beginner

My name is Hari. I am an 8th grade student. I attend a Magnet school. This year all 8th graders have to do a bigproject called Technology Exhibition. I am interested in the CPU as my topic. This Project requires a Primary source. The Primary source has to be a person who works with the topic related. I need to work with the person while
gathering the research through e-mail or mail. I know that Intel is #1 company in CPU market. So, I thought of asking for help regarding my project from Intel team.

If any body is interested tomentor me while doing my project, please let me know ASAP, If anyone ofresearch/tech team membercan be myPrimary source.

Thanking you,
Hari

0 Kudos
5 Replies
AaronTersteeg
Employee
Hari,
Thank you for reaching out to the team at Intel to help you with supporting your project. The team that manages this discussion form are experts in software more than the CPU hardware. So if you have really tough questions it might be better to talk to the hardware team. I can try to help answer a few questions for your project. What are you looking to do?

Aaron
aaron.c.tersteeg "at" intel.com
0 Kudos
hdesu
Beginner

Hi Aaron,

Thank you for responding to my message and offering help. Could you please tell me how to reach the hardware team? Which forum belongs to the hardware team? If possible, can you suggest any of your collegues/friends who are working in hardware and who can help me in my project.

Before I can start my project, I need to choose 3 topics. The teacher chooses which one I get. My first choice is the CPU and it is most likely that I will get it. A primary sourcehelps answer quetions thatwedon't understand or know. This project requires a 10-12 page paper, a visual and acreative. The 8th grade gets 5 months to complete it.

Thanks and Regards,

Hari

0 Kudos