Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

MKL license

Sergey_F_1
Beginner

I've got academic license for MKL, but we produce also commercial software in witch I would like to use MKL (only Redistributions). Can I use it free or must pay for additional license? If the last, can I buy only Redistributions​, cause I don't need your compilers (I use Delphi)?

0 Kudos
9 Replies
Gennady_F_Intel

Sergey, in this case you have to purchase the commercial license. I will joint you with our business development manager via separate email to give your some steps you need to do.

0 Kudos
Gerardo_G_
Beginner

Hi

I know this is out of the post’s scope but I noticed you (the original poster) are using Delphi. I’ve been trying to link a simple console application to the MKL SDL but I haven’t managed to succeed yet (I’m not an expert on Delphi). Anyway, I’m trying to use MKL PARDISO but I don’t get any results, the output vector is not modified after calling the function. In my limited experience, I believe there must be a problem in the way I’m loading the function from the SDL. Below I have included the code I’m using to declare the function and also part of the console application code (I’ve left a lot of stuff out just to save space). In this example if I don’t initialize “x”, I get all zeros but if I do, the vector is not changed. Any help will be much appreciated (sorry to post this here but other delphi related posts are over 5 years old and I don't know if it's worth to create a new post just for this).

unit IntelMKL;

interface

uses
  Windows,
  Wintypes,
  WinProcs,
  SysUtils,
  Classes;