Intel® oneAPI Threading Building Blocks
Ask questions and share information about adding parallelism to your applications when using this threading library.

a question to start using TBB

kelkch
Beginner

Hello, I am new to TBB and also newhere.

I have to post questions for a beginning stage. I cannot compile programs with TBB, describe it below:

- Download theStable Release of TBB, tbb20_014oss, then untar the two files. "tbb20_20070927oss_src" and "tbb20_20070927oss_win" two foldersare created at "c:".

- Copy "c: bb20_20070927oss_winia32vc8" to "c: bb20_20070927oss_src".

- Use Visual Studio 2005 to open the project "sub_string_findervc8sub_string_finder.sln", add settings with include directory and library directory in where the ".h" and ".lib" files are, add a link option with "tbb.lib", then Build Solution. It always gets the following error report.

Compiling...
sub_string_finder.cpp
Linking...
Embedding manifest...
Copying tbb.dll
The system cannot find the path specified.
Project : error PRJ0019: A tool returned an error code from "Copying tbb.dll"
Project : warning PRJ0018 : The following environment variables were not found:
$(TBB20_INSTALL_DIR)
Build log was saved at file://C:DOCUME~1kwai LOCALS~1 Temp bb_examples sub_string_finder Release BuildLog.htm"
sub_string_finder - 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)