Items with no label
3335 Discussions

How to get SR300 working on Windows 10 Build 1703 - Including SDK Apps such as Segmentation (Updated 5/17/2017)

CSinl
Novice

Hello everyone!

Just as a reference, I am a Microsoft Engineer working off the books because I was directly affected by this issue since updating to Windows 10 Creators Update. Please note that this post does not reflect any of the opinions or views of this company and is completely of my own. The reason why I actually ended up working on this was because I am a Video Game Streamer on my leisure time when I am not working. I have confirmed this is a Intel Driver Issue for your reference.

With these steps I was able to get FULL functionality from my Razer Stargazer Webcam(SR300) after performing this fix/workaround. The reason why you can only use the imaging sensor is because the Virtual Driver is not actually installed. This should work in theory for Insider Builds as the same principle applies.

If you have the following item that is circled, this fix does not apply to you. But you should not have to do this if you aren't on the latest build of Windows 10.

Please ensure you are running the latest build of Windows 10. Windows 10 Version 1703 to be exact. Here is my OS Build for your reference. This is not a Insider Build. Results may vary if you are on a Insider Build.

EDIT (5/17/2017): I have tested this with the latest build, 15063.296

Step 1: Go to the Settings App and Ensure All Updates are Completed

EDIT: Once Completed, Open a Run Box (Windows Key + R) and type the following command:

SystemPropertiesHardware.Exe

In the Windows that appears, click "Device Installation Settings"

Then Select, "No, your device may not work as expected."

Side Note: Once Intel releases an actual fix, you can turn this back on at a later date.