Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers
20745 Discussions

MAX+Plus II 10.2 needed

lverri
Beginner

I'm a radio amateur hobbist and I'm in the steps of  using some very old ex-Altera parts I've in a good number,  the EPM7032VLC44, in a radio project. Unfortunately devoces of the MAX7000 family. like the EPM7032VLC44, are only supported by the design toolchain provided by MAX+Plus II, that has been totally removed from Intel site, incuding possibility to ask for free license, since March 2021.

Does any one in the community any idea how can I get a copy of this (ver. 10.2) and of the related license?

Thanks for possible help

Luigi Verri, IZ2JOU

0 Kudos
3 Replies
ShengN_Intel
Employee

Hi,

All editions of the MAX+PLUS® II software including the latest version 10.2 of BASELINE & Student Editions had been discontinued check https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/support/programmable/support-resources/download/quartus-max-plus-ii-software-discontinue-notice.html

May be you have to contact your Intel sales representative to request access to the discontinued software check https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/programmable/support/supportresources/download/legacy/maxplus2/mp2-index.html

Best Regards,

Sheng

p/s: If any answer from the community or Intel Support are helpful, please feel free to give best answer or rate 4/5 survey.

0 Kudos
ak6dn
Valued Contributor III

Aside from the fact that getting Intel to give you access to the old MaxPlusII software will be like pulling teeth, do you have the requisite programmer to program images into the device? That series predated programming via JTAG, so you need one of the old/legacy/obsolete 3rd party programmers to program images into the devices. And oh yeah the appropriate PLC44 socket adapter as well.