Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers
20703 Discussions

When will Cyclone FPGAs be available again ?

domibreton
Novice

Good morning.

I'm a senior engineer, working for the CNRS, national center for public research in France, in the field of nuclear and high energy physics.

I'm a very long time user of Altera (from the very first CPLDs) then Intel FPGAs. I've designed many boards and systems based on these circuits.

It has become inpossible to buy any Intel FPGA since 2021, especially those I abolutely need for producing my boards and systems, i-e Cyclone III, Cyclone IV-E and Cyclone 10-LP. Therefore we're now not able to build the detectors for which we got funded either at the national or at the European level, and thisis a very serious situation for us.

When will we be able to get theses FPGAs again ? Or was it just a bad choice to continue using Intel FPGAs ?

Best regards.

Dominique Breton.

0 Kudos
5 Replies
NazrulNaim_Intel
Employee

Hello,

You can check in Product Discontinuance Notice (PDN) if this device is EOL or not. Intel will send PDN to customers mention about last order and EOL schedule properly so that customers will have enough time to adapt with the changes.

PDN link : https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/support/programmable/support-resources/quality/fpga-pcn-pdn-adv.html?s=Newest&f:@emtcontenttype_en=%5BProduct%20Discontinuance%20Notices%20(PDN)%5D

Please check with your local distributors on getting the devices you want :

https://marketplace.intel.com/s/pmp-partner-program/a723b0000008PICAA2/distributor

Regards,

Nazrul Naim

0 Kudos
NazrulNaim_Intel
Employee

Hi,