Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Ajax request problem

Boris_B_1
Novice

Hello,

Im a newbie and I have some problems with my app. When I click the button to make cross domain ajax request to the server side (not localhost) it works fine in the emulator, but it doesn't work on my phone in the intel app preview. I read other topics with the same problem and I haven't yet found a solution to this problem. Also there is not enough information about it in the internet and i can't find ANY full and correct tutorial relative to server side requests step by step. Somebody has solved similar problem with older versions of Cordova CLI but nobody writes how he did it. I installed intel xdk a few days ago and I really like it! It is easy to work with, but now I can't find out what is wrong with ajax requests. So, without communication with the outside world my app is usless and soon Im going to start design it with phonegap, because everybody writes that there is no same problem with it.

I use 5.4.1 Cordova CLI version. I configured whitelist in build settings like so (*, http:\\*, https:\\*) and checked Cordova Android Whitelist (not Cordova Legacy) and it doesn't make sense if I write anything in the whitelist. It works in the emulator, but in the app preview it doesn't.

Can anyone help me and describe step by step how to configure it correctly from start to the end? I just want to test a supersimple ajax request to my server and receive some data in the app preview to enshure that it will work after publishing.

Thanks for answers and sorry for grammar :)

0 Kudos
15 Replies
Boris_B_1
Novice

No one can help me? Srsly?

I have tried the same code with phonegap build and it works fine on my android device without any additional app preview software! Now I can make ajax requests and update information in my mobile app and it is great!