Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Build Failed - using Android API 19 when Target is 22

Noah_S_
Beginner

My project's Android target API version is 22, but my builds are failing because they are being built against API 19. Why is this? I'm somewhat new to Cordova, so am I missing something?

One of my third-party plugins requires Lollipop.

-pre-build:

-check-env:
 [checkenv] Android SDK Tools Revision 22.3.0
 [checkenv] Installed at /Developer/android-sdk-linux

-setup:
     [echo] Project Name: CordovaApp
  [gettype] Project Type: Application

-build-setup:
[getbuildtools] Using latest Build Tools: 19.0.0
     [echo] Resolving Build Target for CordovaApp...
[gettarget] Project Target:   Android 4.4
[gettarget] API level:        19
     [echo] ----------
     [echo] Creating output directories if needed...
    [mkdir] Created dir: .../WebToAppMB/platforms/android/ant-build
    [mkdir] Created dir: .../WebToAppMB/platforms/android/ant-build/res
    [mkdir] Created dir: .../WebToAppMB/platforms/android/ant-build/rsObj
    [mkdir] Created dir: .../WebToAppMB/platforms/android/ant-build/rsLibs
    [mkdir] Created dir: .../WebToAppMB/platforms/android/ant-gen
    [mkdir] Created dir: .../WebToAppMB/platforms/android/ant-build/classes
    [mkdir] Created dir: .../WebToAppMB/platforms/android/ant-build/dexedLibs
     [echo] ----------
     [echo] Resolving Dependencies for CordovaApp...
[dependency] Library dependencies:
[dependency] 
[dependency] ------------------
[dependency] Ordered libraries:
[dependency] 
     [echo] ----------
     [echo] Building Libraries with 'release'...

nodeps:

-set-mode-check:

-set-release-mode:

-release-obfuscation-check:
     [echo] proguard.config is ${proguard.config}

-pre-build:

-check-env:
 [checkenv] Android SDK Tools Revision 22.3.0
 [checkenv] Installed at /Developer/android-sdk-linux

-setup:
     [echo] Project Name: CordovaApp
  [gettype] Project Type: Android Library

-build-setup: