Software Archive
Read-only legacy content

Flash Problems

Jordan_Arey
Beginner

I'm an enabling manager for the Intel Software Partner Program. I have an ISV I am working with who is experiencing problems with getting their application to pass the Power Checker assessment. They are using Flash to develop and they said that when they ran Flash alone on the checker it failed even worse than their own application. Has anyone heard of this problem before? Any advice?

Jordan Arey

Intel Software Partner Program

ISV Enabling Manager

801-786-5696

jordanx.r.arey@intel.com

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Aubrey_W_
New Contributor I
Hello Jordan,

Is the application a standalone .exe file? If it's a .swf or .flv file, it wouldn't be supported by the chekcer.

Has the developer taken any particular steps to optimize the power efficiency? I'm not familiar enough with Flash to know what that would entail.

Once we have all that basic info I can ask around and see if we have some Flash experts who can offer some recommendations.

Best regards,
==
Aubrey W.
Intel Software Network Support
0 Kudos
Jordan_Arey
Beginner

Hey Aubrey,

I just confirmed that the ISV's games are stand alone .exe files, and this is their first step toward any power effeciency work.

Thanks,

Jordan Arey

ISV Enabling Manager

801-786-5696

jordanx.r.arey@intel.com

0 Kudos
TaylorIoTKidd
New Contributor I

I'm unsure if this is an internal thread or an external one. I'll assume it's external.

My power experience with flash is a couple of years old but, for what it's worth, here are some comments/observations.