Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Intel Visual Fortran Compiler 11.1 is needed

Emrecan_S_
Beginner

Hi All,

I am a PhD student, and I am working with ABAQUS 6.11 FEM software. It requires specifically  Intel Visual Fortran Compiler 11.1 to run some functions of the software. How can I find  Intel Visual Fortran Compiler 11.1? Is it possible to have 30 day trial to see if it works for me or not? If you already know a solution for ABAQUS case, any help would be really appreciated. 

Best Thanks,

Emrecan Soylemez

0 Kudos
14 Replies
QIAOMIN_Q_
New Contributor I

Hi Emrecan,

Evaluation versions of Intel® Software Development Products are available for free download at the Intel® Software Evaluation Center.  You can get free support during the evaluation period by creating an Intel® Premier Support account after requesting the evaluation license.  You can also visit Intel® Developer Zone Forums for support. 

Please note that the product will cease to function at the end of the evaluation period and the evaluation license is not renewable.

Thank you,

QIAOMINQ

Intel Developer Support Tools Knowledge Base: http://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/tools

0 Kudos
Estephanie_N_
Beginner

Hi,

Just as Emrecan, I am a PhD student and need the Intel Fortran Compiler 11.1,specifically, to run with ANSYS 14.

I tried to go to the link you suggested (Intel® Software Evaluation Center), however I could not find a way to download a trial version of this version (11.1), only of the Intel® Parallel Studio XE 2015... Could you guide me to the page where I can download a trial IFC 11.1? 

I appreciate your help.

Thank you,

Estephanie Nobre

0 Kudos
QIAOMIN_Q_
New Contributor I

Hello,

I will send you the link in a private message, please check your messages box.

Thank you,

QIAOMINQ

Intel Developer Support

Tools Knowledge Base: http://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/tools

0 Kudos
PAVAN_E_
Beginner

Hi,