Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Intel xdk 3759 Not able to see build settings for Cordova hybrid Mobile app Platforms

hitesh_G_
Beginner

Hi Guys,

I'm not able to see Cordova hybrid Mobile App Platforms in builds tab. 

Not able to build any version of (Android, ios, window)

Plese see the screenshot and help to make Android build.

Thanks in Advance  Capture.PNG

0 Kudos
7 Replies
PaulF_IntelCorp
Employee

The build service has been retired, consistent with our announcement in March when we stated that the build system would be retired at the end of June. See the release notes for details > https://software.intel.com/en-us/xdk/docs/release-notes-information-intel-xdk < you now MUST export your package for building with PhoneGap Build or Cordova CLI.

0 Kudos
hitesh_G_
Beginner

Thank you Paul for your quick response.

I'm new to Intel xdk and Cordova. Can you please help me how to build APK using Phone Gap or Cordova CLI? any tutorials where I can learn to create and publish APK.

Thanks in Advance.

0 Kudos
PaulF_IntelCorp
Employee

Please see the documentation, start here for export to PhoneGap Build > https://software.intel.com/en-us/xdk/docs/build-xdk-app-with-phonegap-cordova-cli <

For learning how to write a Cordova app, I recommend you look at some of the samples. The "hello cordova" sample is a good place to start.

0 Kudos
hitesh_G_
Beginner

Thank you Paul.

0 Kudos
hitesh_G_
Beginner

Hi Paul, 

Sorry to bother you again, I need your help.

I have created the game in Construct 2 using Admob. and also I have created a project in Cordova-CLI. I have changed the index.html in Cordova project and its running fine (working good).but when I am adding Admob Plugin its showing error

How do I show ad and backButton functionality in the game? I have used this plugin

But showing error "  

Error: cmd: Command failed with exit code 1 Error output:
C:\Users\Gaurang\TestApp\platforms\android\src\com\appfeel\cordova\admob\AdMobAd