Software Archive
Read-only legacy content
17061 Discussions

Login issues with Intel XDK version 1826

Bhuvnesh_K_
Beginner

Hello,

My name is Bhuvnesh Kumar and I am new to using Intel XDK.

I have been asked by my boss to update an app that was built using Intel XDK in 2014/15.

I tried to use the latest version of Intel XDK but I have had some issues to get it to work as some of the features like xdk base etc are no longer being supported by the new version of xdk.

I was able to find the intel xdk version 1826, which was used t build the app, but am having issues logging into the software. As soon as I put my login info, it goes back to the login page instead of logging me in, which as to what I read on the forums could be because of some account migration done by intel sometime last year.

I was hoping to get access on my account so that I can use this old version, and if you could help me get to this configuration.

Here’s the technology stack information that I have been given:

Intel XDK version 1826
AngularJS v1.2.25
Ionic v1.0.0-beta.6
React v0.10.0
(all the individual library files can be found in the www/lib/js folder)

These files need to be installed via npm install (ie: files listed in package.json):
"dependencies": {
"npm-install": "^0.0.1"
},
"devDependencies": {
"gulp": "^3.8.11",
"gulp-concat": "^2.5.2",
"gulp-jshint": "^1.10.0",
"gulp-less": "^3.0.2",
"gulp-notify": "^2.2.0",
"gulp-protractor-qa": "^0.1.17",
"gulp-rename": "^1.2.2",
"gulp-sourcemaps": "^1.5.1",
"gulp-watch": "^4.2.4"
}

Thank you
Bhuvnesh Kumar

0 Kudos
5 Replies
PaulF_IntelCorp
Employee

Bhuvnesh -- you cannot login with that version of the XDK, it will not work. Please upgrade to 3522 and login with that version. The app sources will not change, but the project file will. If you have trouble migrating please post on this thread.

0 Kudos
Bhuvnesh_K_
Beginner