Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7439 Discussions

Firmware for (Network controller: Intel Corporation Wireless 7260 (rev 73)) 5.4.0-113-generic

Wawa1
Beginner

Hy

I ve had problems with the wifi connection after a few days of using Linux Mint. The wifi connection was shown up on an icon but i was not able to get online. Also a connection with a cable was not possible. So I installed Linux again. I assume the problem is the wifi chip. Is it possible to download a firmware for this specific adapter? I am using a 5.4.0 kernel.

Please excuse my English, also I am an absolute beginner on this field. I would be very happy for suggestions and any help.

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Alberto_R_Intel
Employee

Wawa1, Thank you for posting in the Intel® Communities Support.

In order for us to provide the most accurate assistance on this matter and answer your questions, we just wanted to confirm a few details about your system:

What is the model of the motherboard?

If this is a laptop, what is the model of it?

What is the model of the Router?

Is this a new computer?

Was the Wireless connection working fine before?

If so, when did the issue start?

Did you make any recent hardware/software changes that might cause this issue?

The wireless card, did you purchase it separately or did it come installed on the computer?

Does the problem happen at home or in the work environment?

Please attach the SSU report so we can verify further details about the components in your platform, check all the options in the report including the one that says "3rd party software logs":

https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/download/18895/26735/intel-system-support-utility-for-the-linux-operating-system.html?

Any questions, please let me know.

Regards,

Albert R.

Intel Customer Support Technician

0 Kudos
Wawa1
Beginner

Hy

Thank you for your message.

First of all I am not able to run the SSU report.