Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7429 Discussions

Killer Wireless-n/a/ac 1535 Wireless Network Adapter - Dell XPS15 9570 Windows10

MGUser
Novice

I'm experiencing random wireless disconnection in my Dell XPS15 9670 PC, which is equipped with Killer Wireless-n/a/ac 1535 Network Adapter.

I tried to update driver, delete and reinstall the device ... nothing worked to fix the issue.

I saw various threads in the Internet that refer to this issue, but none of them provided a clear and final solution.

Is there any?

Many thanks in advance for the support.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Khun_Doug
Valued Contributor I

MGUser,

Just so you know, I don't work for Dell or Intel. I am a retired IT Network Admin with more than 30 years in the business. After reading the other thread/forum you included in your post, the one recommendation is similar to the one I was about to suggest. It could the AC-1535 just isn't that good in the configuration Dell used. One user in the other thread replaced that with a different M.2 Wi-Fi adapter and the problems stopped.

My thought is that possibly you have a defective adapter. But you won't be able to verify that without Dell getting involved. And depending on the status of your warranty, there could some cost associated with having Dell look at the laptop. You will need to weigh the costs of having Dell work on the laptop versus just replacing the adapter. If you do go the replacement route, you will need to be sure that whatever you buy is compatible with your laptop.

Alternatively, you can get a USB wireless adapter. There must be at least 100 to choose from. I know this isn't the best option, but it will be easier than replacing the internal adapter, or paying Dell to service the laptop.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
Khun_Doug
Valued Contributor I

MGUser,