Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7646 Discussions

Odd text on screen- user GJAYAP? Not sure where it is from

DeeMentedBeauty
New Contributor I

2023-03-05 01:07:15 BullseyeCoverage 8.25.21 error 15: Cannot find C:\WINDOWS\Temp\195f7c8a58c1a8d206e0fefc25839c7eb540bd/test.cov, errno=2 "The system cannot find the file specified. ". COVFILE is not set. Program=c:/Users/gjayap/HaraHaraMahDev/ibt_core-win-hsw/ibt_win_src/06-host_sw/win/bin/setupres/Release/Win32/setupenu.dll

Had the above message on my computer, and after opening it, reading it, and copying it to look it up on the net- it is gone. I am not sure who that user is, or what it pertains to. Any ideas? I am not good with comps so will need help if you need me to find something in here. I do have this info:

Device name LAPTOP-8BNRJ5ET
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-10300H CPU @ 2.50GHz 2.50 GHz
Installed RAM 8.00 GB (7.83 GB usable)
Device ID 7173F141-1489-4EA8-B9F0-E9A51975EDDD
Product ID 00342-20716-74413-AAOEM
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Pen and touch No pen or touch input is available for this display

Again, not even sure that helps, but it is a start  Thanks!

1 Solution
Steven_Intel

Many thanks all for your reply.

I will take the information provided and get back to you as soon as I have an update.

Best regards,

Steven G.

Intel Customer Support Technician.

View solution in original post

32 Replies
1d10t
New Contributor I

It is a subtle request for the Intel Developers to inspect their Driver Update Program Code.

Is the issue an error on the part of the Developers, or have Malicious State Actors breached Intel's Source Code, and added undocumented features to their Driver Update Code?

0 Kudos
Steven_Intel

Many thanks for all the information provided.

We will look into this and as soon as I have an update, I will let you know.

Best regards,

Steven G.

DeeMentedBeauty