Wireless
Participate in insightful discussions regarding issues related to Intel® Wireless Adapters and technologies
7367 Discussions

SO i keep trying to stream to twitch and upload videos to youtube but my wifi keeps disconnecting and ive updated all the drivers and deleted my pc and re tried but it doesnt work. my pc is a quite bad lol (was cheap) its my first gaming pc

dtayl23
Beginner

plus im not good at it so i dont know how to fix this. i contacted the intel team and they responded to me by telling me they cannot help me so i should check forums and see if anyone else can help me?

i have a

intel(t) 82579LM gigabit network connection

and a

802.11n usb wireless LAN Card

0 Kudos
13 Replies
Mike_Intel

Hello dtayl23,

Thank you for posting in Intel Ethernet Communities. 

Before we proceed, I need to clarify first which of the 2 Network cards is having issues? Is it the wireless card since you mentioned that you are having issues with your WiFi?

If you have questions, please let us know. In case we do not hear from you, we will make a follow up after 3 workings days. Thank you.

Best regards,

Michael L.

Intel Customer Support Technicians

0 Kudos
dtayl23
Beginner
Its the 82579LM gigabit network connection ? ill send you a video of when the wifi disconnects Sent from Mail<https://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=550986> for Windows 10
0 Kudos
Mike_Intel

Hello dtayl23,

Okay, I will wait for the video.

By the way, how were you able to connect the 82579LM gigabit network connection to your WiFi?

If you have questions, please let us know. In case we do not hear from you, we will make a follow up after 3 workings days. Thank you.

Best regards,

Michael L.

0 Kudos
dtayl23
Beginner