Analyzers
Talk to fellow users of Intel Analyzer tools (Intel VTune™ Profiler, Intel Advisor)
4995 Discussions

Error messages when running VTune Amplifier

Mitsuhiro_T_
Beginner

I am a first user to Vtune Amplifier and I have limited knowledge on it.

I am using Ubuntu 12.04 64bit and Intel Parallel Studio XE 2013.

I can see the messages on the terminal like below when I run amplxe-gui.

** (amplxe-gui:28202): CRITICAL **: os_bar_hide: assertion `OS_IS_BAR (bar)' failed

(amplxe-gui:28202): Gtk-CRITICAL **: IA__gtk_widget_hide: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed

** (amplxe-gui:28202): CRITICAL **: os_bar_set_parent: assertion `OS_IS_BAR (bar)' failed

When closing the program:

(amplxe-gui:28202): LIBDBUSMENU-GLIB-WARNING **: Trying to remove a child that doesn't believe we're it's parent.

(amplxe-gui:28202): LIBDBUSMENU-GLIB-WARNING **: Trying to remove a child that doesn't believe we're it's parent.

What would be the cause for these messages?

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Peter_W_Intel
Employee

Probably there were some Gtk libs missed, or version was mismatched in your system.

It will not interfere to collect data and do post-analysis, I think.

0 Kudos
Mitsuhiro_T_
Beginner

Thanks for your reply. Then I will try adjust or reinstall gtk library.

0 Kudos
SergeyKostrov
Valued Contributor II