Embedded Connectivity
Intel network controllers, Firmware, and drivers support systems
845 Discussions

I210 IS EEPROM Programming issue

CKUMA7
Beginner

Hi ,

We are using I210 -IS for one of our application.

I am facing issue while programming the EEPROM.I have installed the EEUPDATE Tool and connected the LAN Cable from the board to my PC. When i am running the EEUPDATE command i am not able to see the adapter which is connected

.What should be the expected Device ID .Do i need to do any other configuration.?

Do we need to install the Ethernet device driver before flashing the EEPROM?

I have connected my board which has I210 IS to SFP to Ethernet converter and then i have connected it to PC which is installed with EEUPDATE . please let me know if i am going wrong somwhere as i am new to this thing

If there is any doc which can guide me step wise kindly forward me

Thanks,

Chandan

0 Kudos
25 Replies
CarlosAM_INTEL

Hello, @CKUMA7​:

Thank you for contacting Intel Embedded Community.

Could you please let us know if the affected design has been developed by you or a third-party company? Please give all the details (part number, model, name of the manufacturer, where is the documentation) of the project related to this situation if it is a third-party device.

Waiting for your answer to these questions.

Best regards,

@Mæcenas_INTEL​.

0 Kudos
CKUMA7
Beginner

Hi Maecenas ,

We have developed this design

The good thing is i am able to access the EEPROM .With the basic EEUPDATE command I can able to see i210 getting detected with 1531 device ID .

But now we are facing issue which flashing image to blank Flash Device.

I have also attached the screenshot of the command prompt with error stating that image size larger than the file size. Please have a look at it and kindly revert back with the suggestions

We are using IS25LP064 Flash device and using  Dev_Start_I210_SerdesKX_NOMNG_16Mb_A2_3.25_0.03.bin

I also have few queries