FPGA Intellectual Property
PCI Express*, Networking and Connectivity, Memory Interfaces, DSP IP, and Video IP
6356 Discussions

Adaptive filter code required

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi, 

Does anyone have the VHDL or verilog code for adaptive filter, I am experimenting with my cyclone 2 and would like to implement it on my FPGA, if anyone have the code with them than do share it with me.... 

I am using using adaptive filter for noise cancellation 

thanks
0 Kudos
5 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi, 

I was able to make a Simulink model for my adaptive filter....but when I try to generate the vhdl code using HDL coder from the Tool menu, simulink gives me an error message... I have attached my simulink model along with the error message... please help! 

Also can anyone suggest a way to make this model using DSPbuilder... I have never used DSPbuilder before...
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi, i also doing adaptive image thresholding. U have any related verilog coding on these? If have, can you share?

0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

--- Quote Start ---  

Hi, 

I was able to make a Simulink model for my adaptive filter....but when I try to generate the vhdl code using HDL coder from the Tool menu, simulink gives me an error message... I have attached my simulink model along with the error message... please help! 

Also can anyone suggest a way to make this model using DSPbuilder... I have never used DSPbuilder before... 

--- Quote End ---  

Hi,