FPGA, SoC, And CPLD Boards And Kits
FPGA Evaluation and Development Kits

DE10LITE SDRAM Example code

Marco_Go
Novice

Dear Sirs,

I did several tests using the de10-lite including using the files that come with the board. As I have no experience, I could not find out if the card is having problems or if I really am not able to describe the hardware correctly. Please, if someone can, send me a simple code that makes the writing and reading of a simple data in the SDRAM memory that exists on the board in verilog so that I can test its operation.

Sorry for my english !

Thanks, a lot for your help,

Marco

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Nurina
Employee

Hello Marco,

You need to check that your RTL code is correct before you solve the timing violation.

Any changes made to the RTL code could definitely affect the timing performance due to different routing.

Also, if you require help on timing, please post a new thread as this thread has a different root cause & solution.

Thank you,

Regards,

Nurina

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
23 Replies
Nurina
Employee

Hello,

May I know which Quartus version you are using and which OS (Linux/Windows)?

Have you tried this example design? https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/design-example/715011/max-10-sdram-nios-test-max10-de10-lite.html

Here is an open sourced SDRAM example design: https://github.com/Arkowski24/sdram-controller

Regards,

Nurina

Marco_Go
Novice

Hi Nurina,

Thanks for your help.!!!

I use quartus lite for windows version 20.1.0 build 711 and I don't know anything about us.

I'll check the version you uploaded from github.

Regards,

Marco

0 Kudos
Nurina
Employee

Hello Marco,