Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20911 Discussions

Arc A770 16GB = Can't get 4K x 3 @ 120HZ with HDR to stay on. Monitors keep turning off and on.

Klepper
New Contributor I

I have been a computer tech since 1996, I’m fairly competent; I’ve spent hours a day helping people with their PCs for decades

So I used DDU to remove my previous drivers, and install the card. Install the latest drivers. (31.0.101.4669) 

Setup each monitor to be 4K @ 120HZ with HDR. It sits there for a minute all is well.

Then it starts to flicker and shut down monitors as seen here: 

https://youtu.be/0gP1Jivg2E0

I’m not doing anything to trigger this. 

Turn down the refresh rates to 60HZ on some of them, then they stop flickering. I’ve tried this on a 6650XT, 4060TI, RX 7600, so I know it works with the other hardware. I’m not gaming or anything. I figured with fancy latest ports on it, (HDMI 2.1 3 x DisplayPort 2.0) I should have zero problems with bandwidth or connectivity. 

System:  

https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/63834592

W10 x64/64GB RAM/1TB WD SN850X/Intel Arc A770 16GB - As you can see, everything it up to date, latest bios, drivers,  I run a tidy ship. 

I have two of these cables, specs: ULT-WIIQ 8K@60Hz DisplayPort to HDMI Cable 9.9ft, DP 1.4a to HDMI 2.1 Video Cord, Support 8K, 4K@120Hz, 2K@240Hz, VRR, HDR, Dolby Vision, HDCP 2.3, DSC 1.2a

One of these: 

Monoprice 8K (48Gbps) cable. I also have 2 other 48Gbps cables I’ve tried)

And yes three LG C2 4K Flagship monitors. 

Attached is the requested info. 

Labels (1)
17 Replies
Jean_Intel
Employee

Hello Klepper,

Thank you for posting in the Intel Communities. We would be more than glad to help you with your flickering problem; however, based on the inforamtion you have shared, we would like to further look into this matter internally. We will post back as soon as we have more details about this issue.

Best Regards,

Jean O.