Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20492 Discussions

Black screen on Microsoft Office and Zoom screen sharing (HOST)

coolpolar
Beginner

While screen sharing in Zoom (I'm a Zoom pro-account host user), my Acer computer completely blacked out for 5 minutes. When the screen recovers, all the texts and pictures became blurry! I've just updated the latest intel driver today. Please see the screen shot of my graphic card description.  It is a brand new laptop. I'm using Intel Core i7 10th generation (Intel Iris Plus graphics), 16GB RAM and 512 SSD memory space

. Zoom's recommended solution is to use NVIDIA control panel settings, but my Acer laptop doesn't support NVIDIA. At first, I bought this new laptop as I thought that my previous laptop working on Intel Celeron and 8GB ram was not good enough to run zoom. 

But the same issue happened with the new laptop too. I've just updated my graphic card driver settings. And I tried all the solutions, including updating WIndows. I'm not sure if this is a problem with Zoom or intel graphics card.  

It doesn't just happen on ZOom, but on Microsoft office applications. Please check the video below.

1) Power point black screen flashing

2) Microsoft Office tab disappears

3) Zoom screen completely blackout (but you can see that the laptop is still on as the keyboard lights are on) - my participants could see my screen and hear me from their end, but my laptop screen was completely blank.

Is this the graphics card problem or Zoom and Microsoft office application bugs? hope it can be resolved

0 Kudos
17 Replies
AndrewG_Intel

Hello @coolpolar

Thank you for posting on the Intel® communities.

In order to check this further, could you please provide the following details?