Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20597 Discussions

Debugging issues with Intel UHD 630 / 620 drivers

andrewbt
Novice

I am a software developer working at a 3D data visualisation company. We are experiencing a driver crash in Intel HD 620 / 630 graphics devices which is affecting our userbase.

Have narrowed it down to an issue that causes the driver to crash & reset in Google Chrome when using WebGL on Intel HD 630 hardware. I have a pretty solid reproduction of the crash however no way to determine what is causing the issue. 

Who can I talk to about this? We are happy to provide samples to reproduce issues but we have no idea how to work around this driver crash. It appears to be affecting Intel hardware only.

You can observe crashes by visiting https://demo.scichart.com/javascript-realtime-ghosted-traces-chart in Google Chrome on Windows 10 with Intel UHD 630 hardware and leaving this application to run

Thanks and regards, 

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
9 Replies
Shvm_ReX
New Contributor I

Hi @andrewbt 

Hope you are doing well, thanks for posting your query.

Hope this information helps : community.intel.com/t5/Graphics/intel-hd-graphics-630-crashing-windows-10/m-p/616307#M72115 

Please let me know how it goes.

Regards,

Shvm_ReX

0 Kudos
andrewbt
Novice

Unfortunately it doesn't, I'm talking about an issue that affects customers of my software who have Intel HD hardware. We've tested on a number of devices (laptops, desktop computers) with Intel HD 620/630 and all crash. 

This post seems relevant, looks like the Intel HD 630 drivers have quite a lot of issues? 
https://community.intel.com/t5/Graphics/OpenGL-Windows-drivers-for-Intel-HD-630-leaking-GPU-memory-when/m-p/1276515

0 Kudos
David_G_Intel

Hello andrewbt

Thank you for posting on the Intel️® communities. 

To investigate this request, please share with us the following information:

• Graphics/processors tested