Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20492 Discussions

Screen tearing HD 4600

SKatz1
Beginner

Recently i experienced some problems with my Sims3 game which contain awful screentearing in full screen mode.

As I am a total computer noob, I have tried to figure the problem out myself, but I couldn't make sense of any of it.

I have read something about a vsync problem, but adjusting the settings in the graphic control panel haven;'t helped so far.

I added a detailed report of my computer and what kind of drivers I use. As far as I know, everything is fully updated, but it doesn't fix the screentearing in my game.

0 Kudos
10 Replies
idata
Employee

Hello Stef92

Thank you for contacting Intel Technical Support,

We received your inquiry and I understand that you are looking for information how to fix a display problem. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may be causing. We will be more than happy looking for a solution.

In other to assist you further and start working on investigation could you fill out the form that is at the following link and post it on this thread

/thread/77761 https://communities.intel.com/thread/77761

Also if possible add a screenshot of the display problem you are having and the Dxdiag report following these steps:
  • On the keyboard, press WinLogo key + R.
  • In the Run box please type DxDiag and hit "Enter".
  • Click on Save All Information (save it to your desktop).
  • Please attach the TXT file to the thread

Regards,

Leonardo C.

0 Kudos
idata
Employee

Hello Stef92

Thank you for contacting Intel Technical Support,

We received your inquiry and I understand that you are looking for information how to fix a display problem. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may be causing. We will be more than happy looking for a solution.