Graphics
Intel® graphics drivers and software, compatibility, troubleshooting, performance, and optimization
20492 Discussions

intel hd graphics 520 flickers from HDMI output

FPort5
Beginner

I'm a teacher who connects to many different classroom projectors. Sometimes I connect via HDMI directly to the projector and sometimes I connect via an HDMI to VGA converter from Insignia. Either way the projector constantly flickers and disconnects only to come back a few seconds later, flicker and repeat.

I have a Toshiba Radius 4K two in one with an Intel HD Graphics 520.

I thought I saw that the max refresh rate was 59 on this, but the Intel Graphics won't allow me to go to lower than 60 Hz. I've tried all combinations of resolutions. Some flicker a bit less.

HELP!

0 Kudos
14 Replies
idata
Employee

Hello, fportelos

I understand you are facing some issues connecting your computer to some projectors and the display flickers. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this is causing you. Allow me to help you with this issue you are facing.

In this case, I would like you to perform a manual update if the graphics drivers. In order to do so, please download the latest graphics drivers using the following link: https://downloadmirror.intel.com/27412/a08/win64_15.60.2.4901.zip https://downloadmirror.intel.com/27412/a08/win64_15.60.2.4901.zip

Then, for you to install the drivers please follow the instructions given in this YouTube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S1KzoQDjMMY https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S1KzoQDjMMY

I can see that the computer you have is manufactured by Toshiba. Please be aware that the driver I am sharing with you is a generic driver from Intel® and some features of it might not be available for your machine, we always recommend verifying if there is any update with the manufacturer of the computer. Nevertheless, we can try to perform this troubleshooting step.

Please let me know the results.

Antony S.

0 Kudos
idata
Employee