Intel® Business Client Software Development
Support for Intel® vPro™ software development and technologies associated with Intel vPro platforms.

KEY Sequencies of Intel AMT terminal

JaNa
Beginner

Hi all...

There is another question again.... :D :D

While I'm studying the manageability commanderto get some idea about the terminal tool, I reboot AMT machine using thesystem and terminal window ask to press F12 to choose boot media. But while I'm pressing the F12 remote machine is not recognize the key event. Then I press all F1-12 keys and it recognizes only F8.

Can any one guide me why these sorts of thing are happening...
:) :) :)

Another question is terminal ask some key combinations like

So what is this ESC and how we give the key combination.
Pls... some one guide me toenter these key combinations and why those functions keys are not recognizing...

Thnx.............

:) JaNa :)

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Lance_A_Intel
Employee

Hi JaNa,
Please take a look at this thread.
It has some related information on this topic and some possibly useful links.
0 Kudos
JaNa
Beginner

Hi JaNa,
Please take a look at this thread.
It has some related information on this topic and some possibly useful links.

hi Lance !!

Even i post this thing also i had visited to the same thread.... and there were no answer any more... :(
i also did the same thing "javierandrescaceres" did for the F12 key and it doesn't hepl for me also.... :(

Are there any other thing for make some help for F12 thing......??? I also need to force reboot the machine to PXE and with out the F12 key it is worthless...

I'm also still researching on this....
thanx...
:) JaNa :)
0 Kudos
Lance_A_Intel
Employee

Hi JaNa,
It is my understanding from that thread that there is a problem with some BIOS and some terminal software. There doesn't seem to be a fix for this problem other than getting a new BIOS (probably a different mother board) and/or different terminal software that both support the ASCII set needed.