Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

Can not convert SSD to IR (KEras and tensorflow)

LAI__PEI_YU
Beginner

Hello.

I am new to openvino and using Openvino 2020.1.023

I use the SSD300 from the link below:

https://github.com/balancap/SSD-Tensorflow

I freeze the model using the code below

with tf.Session(graph=tf.Graph()) as sess:
        # We import the meta graph in the current default Graph
        saver = tf.train.import_meta_graph(input_checkpoint + '.meta', clear_devices=clear_devices)
        graph_def = tf.get_default_graph().as_graph_def()
        node_list=[n.name for n in graph_def.node]
        # We restore the weights
        saver.restore(sess, input_checkpoint)
        # Dddd=output_node_names.split(",")

# We use a built-in TF helper to export variables to constants
        output_graph_def = tf.graph_util.convert_variables_to_constants(
            sess, # The session is used to retrieve the weights
            tf.get_default_graph().as_graph_def(), # The graph_def is used to retrieve the nodes 
            node_list # The output node names are used to select the usefull nodes
        ) 

# tf.train.write_graph(sess.graph_def, '.', 'tfdroid.pbtxt')

# Finally we serialize and dump the output graph to the filesystem
        with tf.gfile.GFile(output_graph, "wb") as f:
            f.write(output_graph_def.SerializeToString())
        print("%d ops in the final graph." % len(output_graph_def.node))

return output_graph_def

and then use the command line:

python3 mo_tf.py --input_model frozen_model.pb --output_dir /home/ibox/Desktop/  --input_shape [1,300,300,3]  --log_level=DEBUG

the debug text is in the attached file(TensorFlow_SSD300(DEBUG))

I have also tried keras ssd 300 from the link below:

https://github.com/pierluigiferrari/ssd_keras

and convert to .pb used the code below.