Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit
Community assistance about the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, OpenCV, and all aspects of computer vision-related on Intel® platforms.

OpenVINO : faster rcnn conversion errors

Mardoc__Emile
Beginner

Hi everyone,

I am just a beginner with Movidius and need some help concerning models conversion.

Indeed, I am an intern in a French company and have two models (ssd and faster rcnn) which work well on Ubuntu. I can detect objects with my own pictures dataset, videos and camera. I would like now to use them on a Raspberry with a Movidius key (NCS1 or NCS2).

I tried to convert my models with ncsdk1 and ncsdk2 but it didn't work, so I tried with OpenVINO.

My two questions are:

1) Can you please help me to solve the errors below ?

2) What is the easiest way to use mo_tf.py outputs to test inference, and then to detect objects in real time using a camera ?

By using the following command line, I get three new files (frozen_inference_graph.bin, frozen_inference_graph.mapping, frozen_inference_graph.xml):

sudo ./mo_tf.py --input_model my_ssd_path/frozen_inference_graph.pb --tensorflow_object_detection_api_pipeline_config my_ssd_path/pipeline.config --tensorflow_use_custom_operations_config extensions/front/tf/ssd_v2_support.json --output="detection_boxes,detection_scores,num_detections" --output_dir ./svg_ssd --reverse_input_channels

However, I am unable to get the same files for my faster rcnn model by using the following line:

sudo ./mo_tf.py --input_model my_faster_path/frozen_inference_graph.pb --tensorflow_object_detection_api_pipeline_config my_faster_path/pipeline.config  --output="Softmax,SecondStagePostprocessor/Softmax" --output_dir ./svg_faster --tensorflow_use_custom_operations_config ./extensions/front/tf/faster_rcnn_support_api_v1.7.json

I tried with all faster rcnn json files, and I always get the line below:

Model Optimizer arguments:
Common parameters: