Intel® FPGA University Program
University Program Material, Education Boards, and Laboratory Exercises
1175 Discussions

Greetings, I'm trying to implement the design below.

MAlha
Beginner

I'm using an Altera Cyclone II DE2 version from my university.

I'm don't seem to be able to find the components illustrated in Fig. 11 and how I should read Fig. 10.

Any explanations or references would be greatly appreciated, as I'm quite new to the world of FPGAs.

Thank you in advance,

Best regards.

20180921_161028[1].jpg

0 Kudos
9 Replies
Vicky1
Employee

Hi,

"Any explanations or references would be greatly appreciated, as I'm quite new to the world of FPGAs."

May I know the following things, please ?

1. what exactly you are trying to do.
  2. How it is related to Altera Cyclone II DE2

Best Regards

Vikas Jathar 

(This message was posted on behalf of Intel Corporation)

0 Kudos
MAlha
Beginner

I'm working on a research project in which I would implement the shown design, which is a variation of a cyber-physical security device called the Physically Unclonable Function (PUF), and later perform a security analysis on it.

Throughout the literature, the design has been implemented on FPGAs, and given that my university already possesses a Cyclone II DE2, they lent one to me to implement the shown design.

My issue is that it requires both knowledge of manual place & routing and the design of its fundamental gate, which is a tristate inverter, but I'm unable to do either because I'm quite novice in the world of FPGAs and that I'm not able to read the figures the image I provided.

Your help is highly appreciated,

Thank you in advance,

Regards.

0 Kudos
Vicky1
Employee

Hi,

Since it is a research project, I would suggest refer below attached research paper & collect all required document related to the topic & try to approach to the respective one.

Best Regards

Vikas Jathar 

0 Kudos
MAlha
Beginner

Hello,