Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

Get older ifort version

MMaamir
Beginner

Dear all,

I’m a PhD Student and I work on a finite-element solver (LS-Dyna). It features user-defined subroutines with Fortran programming. In order to use my own subroutine, I need to compile the solver again with their pre-compiled libraries and my added Fortran code.

I need to use a specific compiler version ex : ifort130/ifort170 pgi165... If I don’t use the correct version, I get errors :
"error #7614: A common block name may appear in an OpenMP THREADPRIVATE directive only after the last COMMON statement which specifies the same common block name."
I don’t fully comprehend the issue and I don’t have the background knowledge on THREADPRIVATE behavior nor the time to investigate.

Basically I use their pre-coded Fortran file (made for a specific Fortran compiler version) files and I add my code and it work perfectly. I fear that changing some part of this file might lead to issues with the rest of the code.

The issue I got is that with the new Intel license policy I only get the latest Fortran Compiler version with the new OneAPI software. I also happen to have a still running licence for PS XE for Linux, but don't have access to older ifort version.

I would like to know if Intel gives access to the previous older ifort version, when I get a proper paid license? This would be the easiest way, as LS-Dyna didn’t update their files to the latest versions.

0 Kudos
9 Replies
mecej4
Honored Contributor III

Please read this recent thread about almost the same question.

MMaamir
Beginner

Unfortunately, it didn't work for me. I still get block error, even using the same files as in this thread... 

The only solution for me is to get the ifort 170. 

0 Kudos
jimdempseyatthecove
Honored Contributor III

*** Intel support: Search is broken in online document