Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

INTEL FORTRAN COMPILER PROCEDURES?

Gee__L_
Beginner

Hi all,

I have limited knowledge about the use of FORTRAN with application of this on VISUAL STUDIO.I am actually getting to know about these software because of the requirement for them in re-writing some codes I needed to re-write before running on ASPEN Plus.

My problem is,I wish to run an Aspen Plus simulation using the aforementioned soft wares,but I do not honestly know how to go about them,as the whole thing seems confusing. I have already installed the FORTRAN compiler as well as the Visual Studio,but I do not know what platform to extract the input codes that I needed to compile.

The codes that I needed to re-compile in Intel FORTRAN,which is compatible with ASPEN was previously compiled using Silver frost FORTRAN 95.But,after compiling using this Silver frost software,the codes wouldn't run on ASPEN Plus.It was just few days ago I learnt this can never work on ASPEN Plus,hence the need to install the compatible software.

1)What does it mean to re-write a code previously written in Silver frost FORTRAN 95 or other FORTRAN codes in Intel FORTRAN Compiler Codes and what is the procedure for this?
2)After re-writing these codes in Intel FORTRAN codes using Intel FORTRAN Compiler,how do I carry out the following steps before finally running the simulations,using ASPEN:
(a) Compile the user model?
(b) Link the user models into a Fortran shared library procedure?
(c) Supply the object files or shared library to the Aspen Plus system?

Any positive contribution will be highly appreciated.
 Gee Law.

0 Kudos
14 Replies
Steven_L_Intel1
Employee