Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.
28597 Discussions

Using Microsoft PowerStation Libraries in Visual Studio with Intel Visual Fortran Compiler

aalu786
Beginner
Hi,

I am extremely new to Fortran (and any other kind of programming) and am having some problems using Microsoft Visual Studio with the Intel Fortran Compiler.

I have previously been using Microsoft PowerStation but the debugging tools were not working for some reason, so I switched to Visual Studio.

I added the directory with the library files I need (maths.lib and mathd.lib from Microsoft PowerStation) to Visual Studio using Tools>Options>Intel Visual Fortran>Compilers>Libraries and then added "maths.lib" and "mathd.lib" to Project>Properties>Linker>Input>Additional Dependencies.

The project compiles without any errors but when I try to build it I get a large amount of LNK2001 and LNK2019 errors (as well as one LNK1120 error). The following is an example of the errors:

mathd.lib(divpag.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __FFalloc referenced in function _DIVPAG
mathd.lib(divpag.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __FFdeall referenced in function _DIVPAG
mathd.lib(s1anum.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __FIclne@16
mathd.lib(iumag.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __FIclne@16
mathd.lib(e1pop.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __FIclne@16 referenced in function _E1POP
mathd.lib(e1prt.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __FIclne@16
mathd.lib(e1inpl.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __FIclne@16
mathd.lib(i1x.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __FIclne@16
mathd.lib(m1vech.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __FIstrcpy@24
mathd.lib(e1init.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __FIstrcpy@24