Intel® Fortran Compiler
Build applications that can scale for the future with optimized code designed for Intel® Xeon® and compatible processors.

.exe has triggered a breakpoint.

kumar__adarsh
Beginner

Hi,

I am new to using intel fortan compilers and Visual Studio environment ,but i needed to run a Fortan code,

so I was trying to run my F77 code using Visual Studio 2015,but i get stuck with the run time error showing

.exe has triggered a breakpoint.(MAC_CODE is the project name)

The system triggers a break/continue option,when i continue my code is exited.

I checked there are no compilation errors,in the error list.

The output panel shows the following msg:

'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Users\adars\Documents\Visual Studio 2015\Projects\MAC_CODE_1\MAC_CODE_1\Debug\MAC_CODE_1.exe'. Symbols loaded.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll'. Symbols loaded.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\kernel32.dll'. Symbols loaded.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\KernelBase.dll'. Symbols loaded.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\IntelSWTools\compilers_and_libraries_2019.4.245\windows\redist\ia32_win\compiler\libifcoremdd.dll'. Module was built without symbols.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\imagehlp.dll'. Symbols loaded.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ucrtbase.dll'. Symbols loaded.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\IntelSWTools\compilers_and_libraries_2019.4.245\windows\redist\ia32_win\compiler\libmmdd.dll'. Symbols loaded.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ucrtbased.dll'. Symbols loaded.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\vcruntime140d.dll'. Symbols loaded.
'MAC_CODE_1.exe' (Win32): Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\IntelSWTools\compilers_and_libraries_2019.4.245\windows\redist\ia32_win\compiler\libmmd.dll'. Symbols loaded.