Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.

Concatenate images side by side

Bouchan__Thomas
Beginner

Hi, 

I am new to IPP libraries and I'd like to concatenate 4 images to get one bigger one. From 4 images of size 256*256, I'd like to make one of size 512*512. 

How is it possible? I guess that playing with ROI could be possible but I can't figure out how. I had a look at Set and Copy functions but Set only works for constants values, and Copy only for source and destination images of the same size if I understand it well.

Thanks for you help,

Thomas

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Andrey_B_Intel
Employee

Hi Thomas.

Welcome to IPP!

The most of IPP image processing functions process images inside rectangular region of interest "roiSize" using  steps "srcStep/dstStep" inside input and output images between lines.

According with API ippiCopy_8u_C1R( const Ipp8u* pSrc, int srcStep, Ipp8u* pDst, int dstStep,IppiSize roiSize )  the pseudo code will be

roiSize.width = 256; roiSize.height = 256;

srcStep= 256;

dstStep = 512;

ippiCopy_8u_C1R( pSrc0, srcStep,  pDst, dstStep, roiSize );   // copy left-up image

ippiCopy_8u_C1R( pSrc1, srcStep,  pDst+roiSize.width, dstStep, roiSize );//copy right-up image

ippiCopy_8u_C1R( pSrc2, srcStep,  pDst+dstStep*roiSize.height, dstStep, roiSize );   //copy left-down image

ippiCopy_8u_C1R( pSrc3, srcStep,  pDst+dstStep*roiSize.height+roiSize.width, dstStep, roiSize );   // copy right-down image

Thanks.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Andrey_B_Intel
Employee

Hi Thomas.

Welcome to IPP!

The most of IPP image processing functions process images inside rectangular region of interest "roiSize" using  steps "srcStep/dstStep" inside input and output images between lines.

According with API ippiCopy_8u_C1R( const Ipp8u* pSrc, int srcStep, Ipp8u* pDst, int dstStep,IppiSize roiSize )  the pseudo code will be