Intel® Integrated Performance Primitives
Deliberate problems developing high-performance vision, signal, security, and storage applications.
6704 Discussions

DMIP Node_1_1 when input and output images have different size

Goran_N
Beginner
Hi,
I am new to using DMIP. I was able to successfully run sample programs, and create my own with application with custom nodes, inheriting from 'Node_1_1'. I was all well and good, until I hit a case where in one of my steps I needed to sub-sample the image. I created the two images, and nodes I needed, added it all to a Graph, linked and run. But when I get into my node code, I found that, for example, 'paramCompile.srcStep[0]' and 'paramCompile.dstStep[0]' are same, as well as other image parameters. They all seem to be set to the output image parameters.
My question: Can 'Node_1_1' be used when input and output images are of different sizes? Is there any other way to accomplish what I need.

Thanks.

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Vladimir_Dudnik
Employee

Hello,

thanks for your interest to DMIP. In the current version DMIP do not support operations which change image dimensions. We plan to introduce that support for future version.

Could you please share with us what computational task you want to implement with DMIP (so will take into account needed functionality for future releases)? Do you have any other feedback on DMIP? We are interested in your thoughts on that kind of parallel programming framework.

Regards,
Vladimir
0 Kudos
Goran_N
Beginner
Thanks for the reply. The task at hand involves image processing steps first at high resolution (in thousands of DPI) and the second stage at low resolution (few hundred DPI). So probably it's best to keep those two as separate graphs, with a custom (or IPP) down-sampling step in between. Most processing steps will involve arithmetic operations between the image and various masks.