Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
16556 Discussions

implicit declaration of function ‘send_sig_info’ error

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi, 

I am a student. I want to use OPenCL to write code for my FPGA. I installed FPGA SDK standard edition 17.1 in Ubuntu 16.04. After that I installed intel fpga runtime environment for opencl linux x86-64. After sourcing the script init_opencl.s, I was able to verify my installation using 'aocl version' command. After that I tried to install an FPGA board. So I tried the command 'aocl install' command. 

It stopped with an error saying/tmp/opencl_driver_tf7ebm/aclpci.c:343:17: error: implicit declaration of function ‘send_sig_info’ [-werror=implicit-function-declaration] int ret = send_sig_info(aclpci->signal_number, &aclpci->signal_info, aclpci- 

Complete output of the command: