Intel® Quartus® Prime Software
Intel® Quartus® Prime Design Software, Design Entry, Synthesis, Simulation, Verification, Timing Analysis, System Design (Platform Designer, formerly Qsys)
Announcements
Intel Support hours are Monday-Fridays, 8am-5pm PST, except Holidays. Thanks to our community members who provide support during our down time or before we get to your questions. We appreciate you!

Need Forum Guidance? Click here
Search our FPGA Knowledge Articles here.
15465 Discussions

implicit declaration of function ‘send_sig_info’ error

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi, 

I am a student. I want to use OPenCL to write code for my FPGA. I installed FPGA SDK standard edition 17.1 in Ubuntu 16.04. After that I installed intel fpga runtime environment for opencl linux x86-64. After sourcing the script init_opencl.s, I was able to verify my installation using 'aocl version' command. After that I tried to install an FPGA board. So I tried the command 'aocl install' command. 

It stopped with an error saying/tmp/opencl_driver_tf7ebm/aclpci.c:343:17: error: implicit declaration of function ‘send_sig_info’ [-werror=implicit-function-declaration] int ret = send_sig_info(aclpci->signal_number, &aclpci->signal_info, aclpci- 

Complete output of the command: