Intel® Software Guard Extensions (Intel® SGX)
Discussion board focused on hardware-based isolation and memory encryption to provide extended code protection in solutions.
1453 Discussions

Intel® Software Guard Extensions (Intel® SGX) Web-Based Training Lab 2 problems

pheles
Beginner

Hello Im new to intel SGX development and decided to follow the labs provided on Intel® Software Guard Extensions (Intel® SGX) Web-Based Training.

Link is provided:

https://software.intel.com/content/dam/develop/external/us/en/documents/sgx-web-training-lab-manual-v1-0-816585.pdf

While doing the task 2.5: Add a trusted call to an Enclave project (starting from page 26) Everything went smoot untill page 29 in which there is a sample code provided for the main() function which is provided in pic1.

pic1.png

But there seems to be no defined ENCLAVE_FILE so I thought I must have been a typo and put ENCLAVE_FILE_T defined at the top but that seems to be not acceptable as well provided in pic 2.

pic2.png

Also in the files that are quto generated in Enclave_u.h there seems to be "İ" letter included in definitions I think this may cause a problem should I change it? Provided in pic3.

pic3.png

Thanks in advance for any help! 

0 Kudos
1 Solution
JesusG_Intel

Hello pheles,

Your ConsoleApp properties should be:

Debugging | Working Directory: $(OutDir)

C\C++ | General | Additional Include Directories: $(SGXSDKInstallPath)\include;%(AdditionalIncludeDirectories)

Linker |

General | Additional Library Directories: $(SGXSDKInstallPath)\bin\$(Platform)\Debug;%(AdditionalLibraryDirectories)

General | Output File: $(OutDir)$(TargetName)$(TargetExt)

Input | Additional Dependencies: sgx_urts.lib;sgx_uae_service.lib;%(AdditionalDependencies)

Sincerely,

Jesus G.

Intel Customer Support

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
9 Replies
JesusG_Intel

Hello pheles,

Make sure to download the lab manual and open it as a PDF outside of the browser so that the code shows up correctly.