Intel® oneAPI Math Kernel Library
Ask questions and share information with other developers who use Intel® Math Kernel Library.

Spline interpolation using Intel MKL

Ouissem_B
Beginner

Hi all,

I'm very new to using Intel MKL libraries and I would like to use the Spline Interpolation function for one of my Fortran projects.

Could someone please help me with a simple example on how to use it as a subroutine that I could call from my main file?

Many thanks for your help.

Best regards,
Ouissem

0 Kudos
17 Replies
VictoriyaS_F_Intel

Hello Ouissem B,

Data Fitting domain of Intel MKL supports spline based computations.

The training materials on Data Fitting available at https://software.intel.com/sites/default/files/article/184622/df-training-materials_1.pdf can be a good start for learning of the content of the algorithms and their usage model.

Additional details on spline API are available in Intel MKL Manual, https://software.intel.com/en-us/node/471318.

Intel MKL provides the Fortran examples that demonstrate how to use the spline based computations, please have a look at the datafittingf folder in the example directory.

Please, let us know, if you have any additional questions

0 Kudos
Ouissem_B
Beginner

Hello Victoriya,

Thank you very much for your valuable reply.

I started reading the Training Materials and it helped me better understand how the data fitting API does work.

Looking in the DataFittingF folder, I've started adapting the 'dfscubicspline_interp.f' routine to my project, and I do have a small question if you don't mind: What does the 'nblocks' variable refers to?

Again, thank you for your reply and help.

Kind regards,

Ouissem

Victoriya Kardakova (Intel) wrote:

Hello Ouissem B,

Data Fitting domain of Intel MKL supports spline based computations.