Intel vPro® Platform
Intel Manageability Forum for Intel® EMA, AMT, SCS & Manageability Commander
2827 Discussions

AMT Configuration failing

JKey
Beginner

Hello,

I am fairly new to managing our company's Intel AMT application and I'm working on a problem that's come up recently.

We're migrating towards Windows 10 in our environment and recently built a remote call center that's running entirely on Win10 minus one system that runs an application that can only run on Win7. The win7 system is successfully configured with our RCS profile, but none of the Win10 systems will configure. They're using the same profile and creating the AD object to the same OU. We do have some Win10 systems in other locations that have been configured successfully, so it doesn't appear to be an issue with the OS.

We're getting the following error for the Intel SCS Console with running the configuration:

Failed while calling

WS-Management call

GetAmtVersion (CIM_SoftwareIdentity.Get). Intel(R) AMT connection error

0xc000521f: An SSL error occurred. Verify the username and password, and the PSK or certificate settings, where applicable.

Valid certificate for PKI configuration not found.

We're using the Remote_Configure.bat (version 2.1) provided by Intel that runs the following command for configuration:

.\acuconfig /output console /output file Remote_Configure.log /verbose ConfigViaRCSOnly "%~1" "%~2" /RCSBusyRetryCount 3

ERROR:

Thread:14184(ERROR) : ACU Configurator, Category: Exit Source: Src\ActivatorMain.cpp : configurator::LogAndExit Line: 226: ***********Exit with code 75. Details: Failed to complete remote configuration of this Intel(R) AMT device. Failed while calling WS-Management call GetAmtVersion (CIM_SoftwareIdentity.Get). Intel(R) AMT connection error 0xc000521f: An SSL error occurred. Verify the username and password, and the PSK or certificate settings, where applicable. Valid certificate for PKI configuration not found.