Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
14885 Discussions

14900K undervolt on ASUS motherboards help .. PLEAE HELP .. noob here

samurai_X
Beginner
Greetings all .. i hope i can find some answers that could help me
before anything am totally noob when it comes to doing anything to BIOS
i just came from a PC with 3090 asus strix with 12700K on an ASUS STRIX Z690 A and 32 Corsair ram 3600
things were working like dream with no issues at all .. nothing i saw or heared of at least
Decided to make the Ultimate upgrade and Boom .. things went downhill so fast
My new PC specs : 4090 suprim x with 14900k on an ASUS Z790 HERO MAXIMUS .. PSU is 1650 thermaltake GF3 .. CPU cooler CORSAIR i170 Capllex Elite
CASE Has 6 fans as intake " front and side " and 4 exhaust "" 3 on radiator and one in back "
PC runs cold most of time with no issues ..
clean installed windows 11 and started to face all kinds of issues from crashing to freezes
turns out " am not sure though "
that i have an issue from CPU doing something that keeps getting GPU crashes on some games
specially ones with DX12 or the ones that has shader cashes building before game " Hogwart legacy and THE FINALS for example "
i run stock BIOS settings and the latest BIOS that came out
tried everything to fix this
Fresh install windows and all drives
Updated everything i have on my pc
still no use ... and seems like the ONLY possible thing i can do is undervolting the CPU to see if i get anything better
tried the CINABENCH once on stock and oh boy did i get some reds with THROTTLES and stopped doing that afraid to cause more damage
i tried to install the INTEL EXTREME UTILITY but it seems not doing undervolting anymore
so the only way now is through BIOS sadly
my CPU has a frame on it with Arctic mx4 thermal paste from around 2 months ago so still new
so what i am seeking now is Opinions about all this mess happening