Processors
Intel® Processors, Tools, and Utilities
15632 Discussions

Reboot after shutdown

Shinobi
Beginner
Hi all, noob here so be gentle and patient with me.
How do I update my firmware? I'm running Linux Pop Os. Firmware in linux don't show anything. Previous OS was win 10 pro. It's a DB85FL board. The only problem I have is that my pc reboot 5sec after a shutdown.
0 Kudos
12 Replies
Omëron
New Contributor I
0 Kudos
Shinobi
Beginner
Thank you for the reply. The Wan Lan was off so it must be something else.
0 Kudos
Jocelyn_Intel
Employee

Hello, @Shinobi  

Thank you for posting on the Intel️® communities.  

Please be aware that this forum is for Intel️® NUC products and not for Desktop boards, I am moving this thread to the correct forum. 

Due to this product being discontinued, Intel Customer Service no longer supports inquiries for it, I am glad to see that fellow community members have the knowledge and they jumped in and helped. You may also find the Discontinued Products website, helping to address your request.    

You can get the specifications and verify this product's discontinuance status at the Intel® Product Specifications website > Marketing Status > "Discontinued":  Intel® Desktop Board DB85FL  

Please keep in mind that this thread will no longer be monitored by Intel. Thank you for your understanding. 

Best regards, 

Jocelyn M.  

Intel Customer Support Technician. 

0 Kudos
n_scott_pearson
Super User

What version of the BIOS do you currently have installed? (You can get this information by using the F2 key at power on (or reboot) to enter BIOS Setup (Visual BIOS))

...S

0 Kudos
Shinobi
Beginner

Hi Scott

Thank you for showing interest in my problem. I'm currently on version FLB8510H.86A.0126.2014.0526.1545

I have no knowledge in how to update it.

0 Kudos
n_scott_pearson
Super User