Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers
20690 Discussions

[Cyclone V SoC] Trouble implementing FPGA-to-HPS Bridges Design Example (Intel Design Example)

Altera_Customer
Beginner

Hello all,

First of all, I am a novice when it comes to soc development. I was trying to implement Intel's FPGA-to-HPS Bridges Design Example (https://www.intel.com/content/www/us/en/programmable/support/support-resources/design-examples/soc/fpga-to-hps-bridges-design-example.html?elq_cid=6249859&erpm_id=9362042) on my DE1-SoC board.

I edited the quartus files to reflect the SDRAM timings of this board, ran tcl scripts and updated the main verilog file to reflect the pin assignments, and then I compiled correctly and uploaded to the board.

Then, following the design example instructions, I imported the project into eclipse, built successfully, and then ran the program in DS-5 Debugger mode. The program ran but stalled at a wait point in the debug file. Here is a snip of what appears in the command window: