Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers

EPM240G

Nir1
Employee
465 Views

Why is the EPM240G not found in the library of the Quartus?

0 Kudos
14 Replies
SyafieqS
Moderator
449 Views

Hi Nir,


What device are you referring to? Seems like Max II. Assuming yes, what Quartus are you using? Make sure the Quartus supports the device.


Nir1
Employee
446 Views

I'm using both Quartus 17.0 and Quartus 13.0. these Quartus support all EPM240 types except EPM240G. 

Nir1
Employee
415 Views

How can I burn the EPM240G (MAX II) when this device doesn’t appear in the library?

ak6dn
Valued Contributor III
384 Views

Try download and upgrade to the latest version of Quartus 21.1. It fully supports MaxII series. I think 17.0 and certainly 13.0 are too old.

ak6dn
Valued Contributor III
377 Views

Well it turns out even the latest 21.1 does not know about MaxII EPM240G series (only EPM240Z).

So someone internal to Intel will have to answer your question.

SyafieqS
Moderator
364 Views

Nir,


Any snapshot possible? You mean when about to select the device in device list? the list number is not there?


SyafieqS
Moderator
362 Views

Hey Nir,


Can you provide the full device list number?


Nir1
Employee
349 Views

Nir1_0-1640070729004.png

There is no MAX IIG series.

 

SyafieqS
Moderator
348 Views

Hi Nir,


Are you using EPM240GT100C5? Assuming yes, you can use below password and put in .ini file in same directory as your project file.


dev_password0 = d0070c637d8802a600c03743d28aeaa96fd11268087e23af407230c6ab840a17c63c38cad6dcb6358ee9a8e63323cb10dff122336132243233372337722352250542366552423235155517542322202222603222325204001420054555754540655454

dev_password1 = d0070c637d8802a600c03743d28aeaa96fd11268087e25af407230c6ab840a17c63c38cad6dcb6358ee9a8e60533c6c7dff122336132243233372337722352250542366552423235155517542322202222603222325204001420054555754540655454



SyafieqS
Moderator
347 Views

The pass .ini provided is only for 17.0std


Nir1
Employee
342 Views

Can I not select EPM240T100C5 for EPM240GT100C5? they have the same pinout.

SyafieqS
Moderator
330 Views

You should use the pass I gave and put it .ini in same project path. When you about to create new project, you will later see the device list requested. Select the EPM240G part only


Nir1
Employee
321 Views

how to do it?

Copy these passwords to .ini file (.ini file is "configuration setting" type, right?) and save this file in the same directory as my project files?

if yes, I did and it doesn't work.

 

SyafieqS
Moderator
258 Views

Do you manage to work on this?


Reply