Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers
20704 Discussions

How to FIND QSF file for 5SGXEA7K2F40C2N?

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Can anyone help to FIND QSF file for 5SGXEA7K2F40C2N. I am using Stratix V GX FPGA Development kit. Please Help me how I can get qsf file for this board ?

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

--- Quote Start ---  

Can anyone help to FIND QSF file for 5SGXEA7K2F40C2N. I am using Stratix V GX FPGA Development kit. Please Help me how I can get qsf file for this board ? 

--- Quote End ---  

Either the vendor who created the board has a sample .qsf file from an example project that they supply (check their website), or launch quartus, start a new project and select that device, or create one manually by entering the appropriate commands into a text file (a .qsf file is just a text file with a .qsf extension).
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Thank you for your reply. I am a beginner and trying to use this board and Quartus software. Can you tell me how I can write command for specific board ? If there is link to learn it, and you can provide me I will appreciate your help.  

Thank you ..
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

--- Quote Start ---  

Either the vendor who created the board has a sample .qsf file from an example project that they supply (check their website), or launch quartus, start a new project and select that device, or create one manually by entering the appropriate commands into a text file (a .qsf file is just a text file with a .qsf extension). 

--- Quote End ---  

Thank you for your reply. I am a beginner and trying to use this board and Quartus software. Can you tell me how I can write command for specific board ? If there is link to learn it, and you can provide me I will appreciate your help.  

Thank you .
0 Kudos
Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

--- Quote Start ---  

Thank you . 

--- Quote End ---