Programmable Devices
CPLDs, FPGAs, SoC FPGAs, Configuration, and Transceivers
20641 Discussions

LED lights, SWITCHES and between :)

Altera_Forum
Honored Contributor II

Hi all, 

I would like to greet and thank for beeing here and answering  

i'm kind of new to VHDL and trying to perfrom a project with my new DE2-115 and i hope that you guys can help me figure out how to : 

i want to use these ports: 

port( IF1: IN STD_LOGIC; --InfraRed 1 IF2: IN STD_LOGIC; --InfraRed 2 LED2: OUT STD_LOGIC); --LED 2 LED1: OUT STD_LOGIC); --LED 1  

when i'm switching IF1 on, and then IF2 ON - LED1 will turn on. 

that was accomplish by -  

LED1 <= IF1 AND IF2;  

my question is - how to make LED2 turned ON 1 sec after LED1 ? 

i know that is need to use the 50MHz clk_out of the DE2, but can't implement it.. 

i have this code so far: