Rapid Storage Technology
Intel® RST, RAID
2047 Discussions

Unable to inject the driver into Windows Recovery Partition

TGray6
Beginner

Today (08 Jun 2020) my PC successfully auto updated Intel Corporation – SCSIAdapter – 7/23/2019 12:00:00 AM – 17.5.3.1026. The update was from the Dell Corporation.

At the end of the update the following message appeared.

Unable to inject the driver into Windows Recovery Partition

The issue does not impact Intel Optane memory functionality. You can continue the installation, but should inject the installed driver into your Windows recovery environment once the installation process is complete.

Not doing so may prevent the Windows System Recovery environment from detecting your Intel Optane memory enabled computer in the event of a critical system failure.

Can you please advise, with as much detail as possible, (I am a complete novice) how to inject the driver or anything else I need to do to.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Leonardo_C_Intel

Hello TGray6

Thank you for posting in the Intel Community.

·       Do you have any Intel® Optane™ module on the system?

·       Can you provide me with the download link that you are using on the system to install Intel® RST?

·       What is the model of your system?

·       I would like to gather more information about the configuration you have on the computer. Please attach to this thread the TXT file the Intel® System Support Utility will generate: https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/25293/Intel-System-Support-Utility

·       Steps to save the report:

1-    Run the utility.

2-    Click on “Scan” to get the scanned system.

3-    Once the scan is complete click on “next”.

4-    Use the “save” option, save the report to your desktop.

5-    To attach a file, you must click the “Attach” option on the bottom left-hand corner of the response box.

Regards,

Leonardo C.

Intel Customer Support Technician

0 Kudos
TGray6
Beginner

Hello Leonardo and thanks for the response.